

Special Monthly Meeting Minutes Wednesday, September 18, 2019 – 12:00 pm

I. Call to Order – 12:10 pm

II. Public Notice of Meeting/NJ Sunshine Law

The New Jersey Public Meetings Law was enacted to ensure the right to the public to have advanced notice of and to attend the meetings of public bodies at which any business affecting their interest is discussed or acted on in accordance with N.J.S.A 10:4-6 et seq.

On the rules of this act, Achievers Early College Prep Charter School has caused notice of this meeting by publicizing the date, time and place, of the regularly scheduled meeting in the Public Notice Section of the Star Ledger and Trenton Times and Posted at the Achievers Early College Prep Charter School located at 500 Smith Street, Trenton NJ 08611. Formal action will take place at this meeting.

III. Roll Call

Trustees	Role (Term Expires)	Present	Absent	LA/ED	
Lindi Ashton	Trustee, (3/2020)	Х			
Larry Patton	Trustee, (3/2020)	Х			
Imebet Stewart	Trustee, President (3/2020)		Х		
Christina Tapper	Trustee, (3/2020)		Х		
Mayokun Oshin	Trustee, (3/2020)	Х			

Also Present

Non-Voting	Role	Present	Absent	LA/ED
Efe Odeleye	Co-Head of School	х		
Osen Osagie	Co-Head of School	х		
Michael Falkowski	SBA/Board Secretary	Х		

IV. Motions for Approval

- 1. To appoint Ms. Efe Odeleye as the Affirmative Action Officer, pursuant to N.J.A.C 6:4-1.4 for the 2019/2020 school year.
- 2. To approve the Affirmative Action Team to conduct the Needs Assessment and develop a Comprehensive Equity Plan.
 - Brenmarie Rentas Social Worker
 - Osen Osagie Co-Director
 - Efe Odeleye Co-Director
 - Carla Hill Brady Culture and Operations Manager

3. The Board of Trustees hereby authorizes the submission of the Comprehensive Equity Plan for School Years 2019-20 through 2021-22 to the Mercer County Office of Education.

Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Lindi Ashton	2 nd	Х				Christina Tapper					Х
Larry Patton	1 st	Х				Mayokun Oshin		Х			
Imebet Stewart					Х						

V. Adjourn Public Session -12:14 pm

Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Lindi Ashton	1 st	Х				Christina Tapper					Х
Larry Patton	2 nd	Х				Mayokun Oshin		Х			
Imebet Stewart					Х						